Will Grayson, Will Grayson (Review #77)

Will Grayson, Will GraysonToday’s book is Will Grayson, Will Grayson:

Authors: John Green and David Levithan

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Summary: One cold night, in a most unlikely corner of Chicago, two strangers cross paths. Two teens with the same name, running in two very different circles, suddenly find their lives going in new and unexpected directions, culminating in heroic turns-of-heart and the most epic musical ever to grace the high-school stage.

Favourite Quotes: “I feel like my life is so scattered right now. Like it;s all the small pieces of paper, and someone’s turned on the fan.”

“Stop thinking about the landing, because it’s all about the falling.”

Well, this was a good book. I found it slightly slow at times, but only because there was a lot to take in. Whilst Tiny brought the whole thing together, I found that the Wills were varyingly annoying. I mean, the story line was cool. But, really? I found myself wanting to rip their heads off at one point or another, (and I’m not a violent person, really.)

A lack of capitalisation on one Will’s part hurt my brain. Yes, I know it was meant to differentiate the two authors. Did it help me? NO.

Oh, but the overall feeling when I closed that book – a warm, fuzzy feeling you get when you’re too attached to the characters. That nice warmth that shows you enjoyed the book. That’s why I read. To get that. And, if others can’t see that, in any book they’ve read, they just haven’t found their type yet.

 

Leave a Reply

