Ceri’s Random Posts (#23)

Ello darlings 😉 Today I shall be showing you three upcoming or newly released books I thought looked pretty cool…

“When you fall in love, you will carve out your heart and throw it into the deepest ocean. You will be all in—blood and salt.”

 These are the last words Ash Larkin hears before her mother returns to the spiritual commune she escaped long ago. But when Ash follows her to Quivira, Kansas, something sinister and ancient waits among the rustling cornstalks of this village lost to time.

Ash is plagued by memories of her ancestor, Katia, which harken back to the town’s history of unrequited love and murder, alchemy and immortality. Charming traditions soon give way to a string of gruesome deaths, and Ash feels drawn to Dane, a forbidden boy with secrets of his own.

 As the community prepares for a ceremony five hundred years in the making, Ash must fight not only to save her mother, but herself—and discover the truth about Quivira before it’s too late. Before she’s all in—blood and salt.

Wow. I think this book is going to be amazing. The front cover drew me in straight away- how fab does it look? In general- great covers = great books. I remember seeing the front cover for Soulmates and thinking this looks brilliant and it was. Then I read the synopsis- the first couple of sentences made me so excited and I love the name Ash. I like the sound of this Dane as well…

 

 

Surprises abound and sparks ignite in the highly anticipated, utterly romantic companion to My Life Next Door

 

Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To:

– find the liquor cabinet blindfolded

– need a liver transplant

– drive his car into a house

Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To:

– well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.

For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the “smart” choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.

Then the unexpected consequences of Tim’s wild days come back to shock him. He finds himself in a situation that isn’t all it appears to be, that he never could have predicted . . . but maybe should have.

 And Alice is caught in the middle.

Told in Tim’s and Alice’s distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this return to the world of My Life Next Door is a story about failing first, trying again, and having to decide whether to risk it all once more.

So this sounds pretty cute… I just loved the title and I saw the couple holding hands so being the romantic that I am, couldn’t help but squeal and look at the synopsis. This book is perfect for me; it’s a book about a boy and girl trying to be together whilst facing a load of problems. I think that both of them will end up together in the end, but it’ll be interesting to see if I’m right or not.

 

 

There’s death all around us.

We just don’t pay attention.

Until we do.

The last time Lex was happy, it was before. When she had a family that was whole. A boyfriend she loved. Friends who didn’t look at her like she might break down at any moment.

Now she’s just the girl whose brother killed himself. And it feels like that’s all she’ll ever be.

As Lex starts to put her life back together, she tries to block out what happened the night Tyler died. But there’s a secret she hasn’t told anyone-a text Tyler sent, that could have changed everything.

Lex’s brother is gone. But Lex is about to discover that a ghost doesn’t have to be real to keep you from moving on.

From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand, The Last Time We Say Goodbye is a gorgeous and heart-wrenching story of love, loss, and letting go.

So this sounds like the sort of book that will make me cry. The title speaks volumes- I reckon I could write a whole essay on it in English. I really want to read about the last time ‘we’ said goodbye. I want to know why her brother killed himself and what’s going on in her life. She must be going through hell and I want to hear her story. Furthermore, what is this secret?? I have to know. I don’t know how but I can just tell it’s going to be a great book.

 

I can’t wait for these books to come out! Blood and Salt is going to be amazing…

One thought on “Ceri’s Random Posts (#23)

Leave a Reply

