What’s Next? (#26) – A Feast of Wonderland Rain

What’s Next is a weekly event hosted by Icey Books that helps bloggers/readers decide on their next book to read. You decide my next read in the comments!

Feast of Fools by Rachel Caine:

It was hard to imagine how Claire’s day could get any worse… And then the vampires holding her hostage wanted breakfast.

In the town of Morganville, vampires and humans have learnt to live in relative peace. Still, Claire Danvers knows that after dark, her homework can take a backseat to staying alive. But this tenous harmony is turned on its head with the arrival of Mr Bishop.

Bad to the bone, the ancient old-school vampire cares nothing about keeping the peace; staying at the top of the food chain is enough. What he wants from the town’s living and dead is unthinkably sinister. It’s only at a formal ball attended by vampires and their human dates that Claire realises Bishop’s plan – and the elaborately evil trap he’s set for the warm-blooded souls of Morganville…

Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland & Through The Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll:

Down and down the rabbit hole Alice tumbles…

Into a wonderland where curious things are normal, and normal things are curiouser…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Rain by Virginia Bergin:

I’m Ruby Morris, and this is my story.

I will try to be honest, and tell everything as it was, but I will not swear, because my mum hated swearing. I hope you’ll understand. I’ll write something beautiful instead. I’ll ‘write’ a butterfly. For my mum.

Everything is (Butterfly). The whole world is (Butterfly), because there’s something in the rain that kills you if you get one drop on your skin. I’ve survived this long – I don’t know how. I’ve got really good at watching the sky. And the worst thing? I’m stuck with someone I wouldn’t kiss if he was the last boy on Earth. Which he kinda is.

What do you think I should read next? Let me know in the comments below…

 

Leave a Reply

