Ceri’s Monday Updates (#14)

I feel so good right now because I’ve just finished all my homework yesss! I feel like I’ve had no weekend though because of homework ugh and now I have like an hour before I go to sleep then its school in the morning. Anyway sorry, because Mockingjay part 1 is out, I’m going to be reviewing The Hunger Games trilogy.

In a dystopian future, the totalitarian nation of Panem is divided between 12 districts and the Capitol. Each year two young representatives from each district are selected by lottery to participate in The Hunger Games. Part entertainment, part brutal retribution for a past rebellion, the televised games are broadcast throughout Panem. The 24 participants are forced to eliminate their competitors while the citizens of Panem are required to watch. When 16-year-old Katniss’s young sister, Prim, is selected as District 12’s female representative, Katniss volunteers to take her place. She and her male counterpart, Peeta, are pitted against bigger, stronger representatives, some of whom have trained for this their whole lives.

 

The Hunger Games is to say the least not my favourite. Well to start with I think liked the first movie/book. I read the books after seeing the movie and thought I was going to fall asleep when I was reading the first one. Probably everybody cried when Rue died so yea that bit was really cute. Otherwise it was just another revolution book apart from people were hiding in trees.

Katniss irritates me a lot. What makes me most angry is that Peeta loves her so much when she does nothing but be mean to him. How does she deserve him? Ugh. Why didn’t Katniss end up with Gale or something seeing as he killed Prim at the end. God. Actually I never used to like Gale but in Mockingjay part 1 idk he was kinda hot and him and Katniss were good together.

Catching fire woah that was good. FINNICK MAN. Some like Gale, some like Peeta, but everybody loves Finnick. Well most people love Finnick I think. Sam Claflin is life. I think Finnick was definitely a really good idea to add in whoop whoop. I wish there was more focus on Finnick and Annie. They seem like a nice couple bless them.

I don’t really know if I like Mockingjay hmm. Well it was quite a predictable trilogy overall. I suppose Mockingjay was ok but at the end I think there should have been a wedding. Everything is better with a wedding unless it’s like a wedding where you don’t want to marry the other person. It could have been so cute with Cinna coming back to life and giving Katniss away.

I literally have five minutes to finish this so umm. Yea I think compared to other YA books out there like Divergent it’s not good at all. I don’t think its original and I couldn’t relate at all. There wasn’t much of a storyline really well there was, but not one that needed to be spun out over three novels. There should have been more love triangle focus and romantic momentsss

Well yh sadly got to go now but see you tomorrow!

Byee

Leave a Reply

