Matched (Review #39)

IMG_4471Today’s review is of Matched:

Author: Ally Condie

Publisher: Penguin Books

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Summary: On her seventeenth birthday, Cassia meets her match. Society dictates he is her perfect partner for life. Except he’s not. In Cassia’s society, Officials decide who people love. How many children they have. Where they work. When they die. But, as Cassia finds herself falling in love with another boy, she is determined to make some choices of her own. And that’s when her whole world begins to unravel…

One thing I have to say for this book: Gripping. Whilst I found some concepts very similar to The Selection and other books, I thoroughly enjoyed this book and it’s very high in my list of books that should be turned into movies. One moment, I felt strongly for Ky but the next, I was guilty over Xander’s feelings. This was what I pictured Cassia going through and I love that link through this book, the author made it good enough that I was in the book. I was Cassia. The storyline was amazing and I think this was one of the best love triangles I’ve seen in a while. The characters as I said were very creatively described and I wanted to know Ky and Xander and be Cassia. My interest didn’t tail off and I certainly recommend this to a friend…. A must-read.

Leave a Reply

