Ceri’s Tuesdays of Randomness (#13)

Hellooo

Today I’m doing 10 things I love about reading! This probably won’t be very long, but there is definitely going to be a long post coming up with my rant…

  1. Books can turn into awesome movies

Just look at Twilight, TFIOS, If I stay, Love Rosie… I could go on. I don’t really know what else to say, except how cool is it to see your favourite story come alive on the big screen. When Divergent came out I was so ecstatic I was screaming the whole way through.

  1. It brings people together

Well Katherine and I run this book club at school and there’s quite a lot of people that go to it. There’s one girl in particular that is really cute and funny so I’m really glad that we do the book club so I could meet her.

  1. Reading helps me learn to speak a bit better and have a wider vocabulary

I don’t think it’s hard to tell that I’m not very articulate, and I don’t know what I call ‘posh’ vocabulary. However, reading does help me to pick up a few posh words here and there, even if it’s just one word that you remember from a whole book that can still be really useful. For example, I learnt the word mundane from The Mortal Instruments and I try to use it as much as possible because it sounds better than boring. In English lots of people use really big words so one of the things I’m going to do is read more books at a higher level so I can talk more like them!

  1. It keeps me occupied

This is going to sound awful, but I don’t have time to read anymore. Nevertheless, (that word looks weird) if I’m on a plane or something, it can be a great way to entertain yourself. Especially for younger children that constantly want something to do, reading is great! The only problem is that it can keep you occupied for too long. There’s so many things I need to do this evening but I’m fast running out of time as I’ve been reading on Wattpad since I got in.

  1. You can read about situations that you wish you were in (your dreams could be in a story)

Yea so on Wattpad I search up things like Jack Gilinsky fanfic or stories in Australia because I really want to meet Jack Gilinsky and I really want to live in Australia so I like reading about it and imagining it’s me.

  1. It’s relaxing

I want to go to sleep when I’m reading and I mean that in a nice way. It can be annoying because if I get into tutor and I sit there reading on my phone I just want to go home because I’m tired, but it’s nice to do in the evening.

  1. If you use Wattpad it’s free to do

Wattpad is awesome that’s all I want to say. I’ve become more and more addicted to it like I have tea. So yea it can be free which is good if you’re skint so go for it

  1. Reading is educational

Can’t argue with that

  1. Certain things you read may be relatable and help you

The thing I’m reading at the moment has self-harm in it so I guess self-harmers could relate to that and feel less alone

  1. They make you ambitious

Apparently when I was writing this earlier I thought books had made me be ambitious. I don’t know where that came from because there are three specific people that made me ambitious not books… I guess they can though? They could inspire you to become an author?

Well sorry, but I suppose that’s all for now… I have to say I contradicted myself a lot sorryy

Leave a Reply

