Ceri’s Tuesdays of Randomness (#12)

Today I am doing ‘favourite quotes’. This basically entails me writing down lots of my favourite quotes from literature. I apologise for how unoriginal and typical some of the quotes are. If I could I would just write a list of TFIOS quotes but na. Next week I’m posting my long rant in response to criticism of certain YA novels. Enjoy!

‘“And so the lion fell in love with the lamb…” he murmured.

I looked away, hiding my eyes as I thrilled to the word.

“What a stupid lamb,” I sighed.

“What a sick, masochistic lion.”’

-Twilight, Stephenie Meyer

‘Not with a bang but a whimper’

-Beautiful Redemption, Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

‘My headless shadow fell across the warm painted metal, disappearing over the edge; and into the sky’

-Beautiful Chaos, Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

‘Embrace the weird’

-The Spectacular Now, Tim Thorpe

‘The one thing that doesn’t abide by majority rule is a person’s conscience’

-Beautiful Chaos, Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

‘I fell in love the way you fall asleep, slowly then all at once.’

-The Fault in Our Stars, John Green

‘I was unconditionally and irrevocably in love with him’

-Twilight, Stephenie Meyer

‘I love you, Poppy Lawson’

-Soulmates, Holly Bourne

‘I automatically leaned back, my head fitting into that spot between his neck and his shoulder. Again, the cliched romantic in me wondered how we seemed to fit so perfectly, two pieces of a jigsaw, and have such different, clashing personalities… I didn’t care how bad we were for each other or that he’d be off to college soon; I just remembered that I was in love with him.’

-The Kissing Booth, Beth Reekles

‘Fear doesn’t shut you down; it wakes you up’

-Divergent, Veronica Roth

“You. Are. Not. Leaving. Me.”

-The Host, Stephenie Meyer

‘My thing is that I’m in love with love. Actually, I’m in love with the possibility of true love. Which could be considered a major problem.’

-All I need, Susane Colasanti

‘Life would be so much easier if fictional boys were real.’

-Keep Holding On, Susane Colasanti

“My dad used to say that life’s a journey, but somebody screwed up and lost the map.”

-Kiss of Death, Rachel Caine

‘Growing apart doesn’t change the fact that for a long time we grew side by side; our roots will always be tangled. I’m glad for that.’

-Matched, Ally Condie

Yea so I didn’t really know how many to do… but I have so many quotes that I’d love to share with you in the future! Bye

Leave a Reply

