Heat Stroke (Review #33)

Hiya!! Just quickly before I do the review, I’d like to apologise for not posting recently. I just got my new laptop and it took ages to set up. Therefore, I couldn’t post and now hopefully, I may be able to pick up my daily posting again! Now onwards with the review:

IMG_4455Today’s review is of Heat Stroke:

Author: Rachel Caine

Publisher: Alison & Busby

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Summary: Joanne’s survived one challenge – technically – but now she’s got a whole new set of problems. After being accused of murder and chased around the country – and killed – by a team charged with hunting down rogue Wardens, Joanne’s human life is over. Reborn into Djinnhood, she has to master her enhanced powers whilst trying to avoid being ‘claimed’ by a human. With the help of a hot supernatural lover, things are looking bright – until they go wrong. There’s trouble brewing, and it’s not confined to River City… or to the Wardens. No, this trouble could kill every Djinn on the planet – and unleash a storm that could send humanity to join them. Armed with her keen fashion sense, Monolo Blahniks, and a really fast car, Joanne prepares to do battle with the enemy. Just one problem… It may be herself.

This is the second book in the Weather Warden series. I really enjoyed this book, perhaps not as much as the first. Witty humour and a unique storyline really drew me into this book. Joanne’s natural kick-ass personality showed again and I absolutely zoomed through this book. I give credit to Rachel, I couldn’t think of this stuff!! Overall, a witty, humorous book which has a gripping storyline and will take you on a journey.

Leave a Reply

