September Book Haul

IMG_4474This month wasn’t too bad, considering I’m ‘meant to be on a book ban’!

So in the month before my birthday (27th October), I decided that I would go on a book ban. This clearly failed but I bought less books!!

Shimmer by Alyson Noel – I got this book at my local Works store for 59p!! It was in an everything must go sale and I took it…

Divergent & Insurgent by Veronica Roth – I got this at The Works again but in a broken boxset missing Allegiant. I couldn’t pass up both books for £4 though so I picked them up.

If I Should Die by Amy Plum – Again, The Works for 59p but I’ve wanted this series for a long time and hopefully, I will make myself get the first two books now!!

You Had Me At Hello by Mhairi McFarlane – Found this in a book sale at my local doctor’s surgery and picked it up as it looked interesting…

The Kingmaker’s Daughter by Philippa Gregory – Located at the doctor’s surgery again and seeing as I have number 1 in the series, I decided that I would pick it up.

The Danger Game by Kevin Brooks – I won this on a giveaway at Girls Heart Books and I’m so excited to read it!! I read Bunker Diary as a Carnegie book and thoroughly enjoyed it!!

Flirty Dancing by Jenny McLachlan – Again, I won this on Girls Heart Books and it was on my Need To Buy list so I cannot wait to pick this up!!

So that’s it for this month and I can’t wait to read all these amazing books… Have you read one of these? Which of these should I zip straight to the top of my to-read pile? Leave a comment down below…

One thought on “September Book Haul

Leave a Reply

