The Scorch Trials (Review #32)

IMG_4444Today’s review is of The Scorch Trials:

Author: James Dashner

Publisher: Chicken House

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Summary: Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. No more puzzles. And no more running. Thomas was sure that escaping meant he would get his life back. But no one knew what sort of life they were going back to… Burned and baked, the earth is a wasteland, it’s people driven mad by an infection known as the Flare. Instead of freedom, Thomas must face another trial. He must cross the Scorch to once again save him and his friends…

In case you didn’t already know, The Maze Runner movie has been made. Around the world, people are raving about it! Yet, in England, we have to wait until the 10th of October just to see it… I’m very narked about this if you hadn’t noticed! I loved the first book and zoomed through it. Whilst I sped through this one too, I didn’t love it as much. I mean, I really liked it but it was confusing at times, and the concept wasn’t as good as the first book. Overall, however, I found this a good book and I will be carrying on the series. I recommend these books…

Leave a Reply

