Ill Wind (Review #30)

IMG_4449Today’s review is of Ill Wind:

Author: Rachel Caine

Publisher: Allison & Busby

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Summary: Some Wardens control fire, others control earth, water, or wind – and the most powerful can control more than one element. Without Wardens, Mother Nature would wipe humanity off the face of the earth… Joanne Baldwin is a Weather Warden. Usually, all it takes is a wave of her hand to tame the most violent weather. But now Joanne is trying to outrun another kind of storm: accusations of corruption and murder. So she’s resorting to the very human tactic of running for her life. Her only hope is Lewis, the most powerful Warden. Unfortunately, he’s also on the run but Joanne and her classic Mustang are racing hard to find him – because there’s some bad weather closing in fast…

I love Rachel Caine (or Roxanne Conrad is her real name) and her Morganville books are some of my favourite books. So when I received this book as a Xmas present last year, I was really eager to read it. Now a year later, and I’ve finished it and it was very good although not as good as her other books. I love how Joanne takes control and she doesn’t let men take over. Then we get onto the storyline which is so unique and I loved the whol concept. After reading the next two in the series as well (reviews coming soon), I have to say that I am thoroughly enjoying this series and I would highly recommend it to people. Overall, a kick-ass female and an amazing book – (You should really read it…)

Leave a Reply

