Turning The Page (#8)

Turning The Page is my event where I add the current page of the book I’m reading RIGHT NOW!! Exceptions of this is where the page gives away spoilers as I know how frustrating that can be…

The book that I’m currently reading is Briar Rose by Jana Oliver. My copy was published by Macmillan Books in 2013. I’m currently on Page 311; Here it is:

‘How bad is your leg?’ Reena asked.

‘Don’t know yet,’ Pat replied. ‘Not good, the way it’s feeling.’ They were keeping close to the buildings, skulking along, trying hard not to encounter any more wolves.

Reena came to a halt. ‘OK, I give up. I have no idea where we are.’

He was too weary to be angry. ‘I don’t either,’ he said. ‘Maybe we should find a rooftop and get some sleep. It’s too dangerous to be on the ground.’

‘All right, I can work with that. In the morning, we’ll try to get inside the castle. Maybe we can free Briar and Josh, and find this Ruric guy.’

‘Sounds good. Then we can kick that cold bitch off the throne. That would rock,’ Pat said.

‘Wait a minute,’ Reena said, turning towards him. ‘You were the one who said everything had to be about you. Now you want to go to war with the regent?’

‘Yeah, I do. This is totally personal now,’ he said. There was a creak of wood as the door opened behind them. Before either of them could utter a word, a beefy hand came down on each of their shoulders. With a swift tug, they were pulled inside the building and the door closed behind them. 

Let me know what you think of this book or even just the page! Am I right on what I think the ending will do? Comment down below…

Leave a Reply

