The Maze Runner (Review #25)

IMG_4458Today’s review is of The Maze Runner:

Author: James Dashner

Publisher: Chicken House

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Summary: When the doors of the lift crank open, the only thing Thomas can remember is his first name. But he’s not alone. He’s surrounded by boys who welcome him to the Glade, an encampment at the centre of a bizarre and terrible maze. Like Thomas, the Gladers don’t know why or how they came to be there, or what’s happened to the world outside. All they know is that every morning when the walls slide back, they will risk everything to find out.

I devoured this book. This was the pick-up that I needed, otherwise I would have fallen into a book slumber thanks to lots of very average books recently. If you haven’t heard of this book, then I’m shocked. The movie comes out October and I literally cannot wait! I picked up this book to catch up before the movie came up and I’m glad I did. The writing was perfect, the characters were innovative and the entire storyline was so creative. I could never have thought this whole detailed storyline up. I read this so quickly and I am so happy with the end product of reading this spectacular book. Definitely the best book that I’ve read in a while and actually, one of my favourite books of all time. If that doesn’t tell you something, then what will? Overall, a gripping book that will twist and turn and shock you, and it will feel like reality.

Leave a Reply

