Ceri’s Monday Updates (#3)

Sup?

I was freaking out that I wouldn’t have anything to update you about but well done me I managed to read a book. For the last few days I was away and I just had my kindle so I didn’t read Clockwork Prince although I will read that as soon as I’ve read my two library books that need to go back.

So this week I actually read a bit more than one book so whooo. I read Playlist for a Broken Heart by Cathy Hopkins as well as two short story things called Dream Dark and Dangerous Dream by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl.

The two Beautiful Creatures stories I read were about 2 stars out of 5. They were nice little things for me to read when I was in the car but they weren’t that entertaining. It might have been because I wasn’t sure what was going on all the time because I read the Beautiful Creatures series ages ago. I think that there should have been more explanations in there as I forgot half of what had happened.

Also I didn’t really like how the stories focused on Link and Ridley as I’m not really interested in them and they sort of annoy me. I think that they should have been stories from Lena’s POV because I think it was mostly Ethan’s POV in the series. The actual series I would give 5 stars out of 5 though because it’s just ugh.

Right let’s talk about Playlist for a Broken Heart. To begin with I was a bit like God here we go when she was saying her parents had gone bankrupt and she had to move to Bath to live with her cousins. However, I was pleasantly surprised when her new life went fine, so I didn’t get annoyed over a sob story. I love Cathy Hopkins and every single thing she’s written- this book is no exception.

The plot was that the girl had bought a homemade cd from a charity shop, and she wanted to find the boy that made it. I loved it because it was so cute and girly, although it could’ve been a bit more romantic. If there’s not a sequel then I wish this book had been longer. At the end I was finally like whooo let’s get this party started but then it ended and I was like ugh tell me these peoples life stories.

Ooh also if you like romantic stuff read Mates, Dates The Secret Story- it’s probably in my top 10 books of all time. Actually I reckon Cathy Hopkins is in my top 10 authors of all time too.

Bye for now- hopefully I will have started Clockwork Prince by next week so I can tell you about it! Below is my own playlist for a broken heart…

  1. Make you feel my love- Adele
  2. Long way down- Tom Odell
  3. Dead in the water- Ellie Goulding
  4. For once in my life- Stevie Wonder
  5. Mirrors- Justin Timberlake
  6. Flightless Bird, American Mouth- Iron and wine
  7. Bella’s lullaby- Carter Burwell
  8. A thousand years- Christina Perri
  9. Say something- A great big world ft. Christina Aguilera
  10. Close your eyes- Michael Buble
  11. Hello- Lionel Richie
  12. Distance- Jack and Jack
Leave a Reply

