Ceri’s Tuesdays of Randomness (#1)

Hell-ohhh (Marcus Butler style),

Well this is quite exciting – I’m writing my first proper post! I’ve decided that on Mondays I’m going to be doing reviews/ updates on what I’m reading/recently read and on Tuesdays I’m going to do random book related posts.

So as today is Tuesday, I’m going to do something random. I still don’t know what that is, even as I am writing this, so let’s see how this goes. Ooh, I’ve got it, I’m going to tell you which factions my favourite youtubers/viners should go in.

Factions are different groups of people from one of my favourite books, Divergent. Factions are a way of defining people by their most dominant characteristic. There are five factions that people can choose to go into at the choosing ceremony, these are:

Erudite: The intelligent

Candor: The honest

Amity: The peaceful

Abnegation: The selfless

Dauntless: The brave

The five youtubers/viners I’m going to put into factions are: Jack Gilinsky, Cameron Dallas, Matt Espinosa, Carter Reynolds and Jack Johnson. Some of them might not fit their faction that well, but I want to try and get a person for each faction.

Erudite- Erudite is a faction for really clever people, so I guess I should pick the smartest person. I’m not sure if any of them are super clever but I can imagine Jack Johnson in a white lab coat. Also Jack did that nerd vine so he’s already halfway to being in Erudite.

Candor- I want to say Cam, because he tells his fans the truth, but I think he is a very selfless person, so I’ll choose Carter. Carter is one of the funniest, most genuine people I have ever come across. I actually laugh so much at him, as he’s not afraid to say what he thinks.

Amity- Aww this has to go to Matt. Matt is just so cute and hilarious, he hasn’t got a bad bone in his body. I’ve never seen him get all angry on twitter or anything, like some of the boys tweet stuff that’s a bit iffy but Matt is so lovely to his fans.

Abnegation- Ok so I’ve already said that Cam should definitely be in this faction. Whenever I scroll down my twitter feed, there’s always tweets from Cam saying ‘I love you too gorgeous’ or ‘stay strong beautiful’. He’s just so caring and dedicated towards his fans.

Dauntless- As soon as the idea of putting people into factions came into my head, I knew I’d put Gilinsky in Dauntless. I can just imagine Jack jumping off buildings, fighting, throwing knives etc. Also, he’s 6ft so he would be a really intimidating Dauntless leader or something!

I hope that wasn’t too boring and I’m sorry I didn’t do Nash, Hayes, Aaron and others.

Let me know what factions you think they should go in and any other people you like! They may even feature in another post I do!

Leave a Reply

