Hereafter (Review #17)

Before we start this review, I wanted to say how I’m on holiday in Devon for a week tomorrow and I’m unlikely to post. I will try but I can’t promise anything!

Today’s review is of HeIMG_4368reafter:

Author: Tara Hudson

Publisher: HarperCollins Books

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Summary: I was floating in the river again… The dark, twisting scene looked almost the same as it did in each of my horrible dreams. Almost. Because this time I wasn’t the one drowning. He was. The only thing Amelia knows for sure is that she’s dead, trapped alone in a nightmarish existence. But everything changes when she finds Joshua drowning in her river. As a ghost, she can do nothing but will him to live. Yet in an unforgettable moment of connection, she helps him survive. But as Amelia and Joshua struggle to keep their secret bond hidden from the living, a frightening spirit is doing everything in his power to drag Amelia back into the ghost world… Forever.

This book was good. It felt like one of those books where someone, somewhere else, would really enjoy this book. Don’t get me wrong, I really liked it! But, I never clicked. Some books are books which just click in my head and instantly, I’m in the book. This book didn’t really feel like that which was a shame! Overall, a good book which has the ability to click with you if you aren’t me (which I’m pretty sure you aren’t!).

 

Leave a Reply

