May Book Haul

Image

Hi!

Today, I’m going to show you my May Book Haul!

Bought:

Picture Me Gone by Meg Rosoff – I got this today at my local library’s booksale. I’m slightly disappointed as the page that was signed has been ripped out. However, I’m still very excited to read it.

Dark Flame by Alyson Noel – I also got this today but this time at The Works. My local store has selected paperbacks for a very cheap price so I got a very good deal. Also, a good friend of mine recommended this author!

The H-Bomb Girl by Stephen Baxter – *Same reason as above* I saw this and was attracted by the cover. The blurb then drew me in and I can’t wait to read it.

Specials by Scott Westerfeld – *Same reason as above* I found this one hidden behind many other covers and I was sooo happy! I have been waiting to get this series forever!! It may not be the first book, but hey, that’s what libraries are for…

Evercrossed by Elizabeth Chandler – *Same reason as above* I’d never heard of this book before but it looks very similar to another book I liked. I’m up to read anything so I picked it up…

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart – I was in my nearest Waterstones and I wanted to see what was causing the buzz in the reviewing world…

A Kiss In The Dark by Cat Clarke – *Waterstones again* This book was signed and the cover and blurb are amazing! Cannot wait to read!

Won:

Swans Are Fat Too by Michelle Granas – Won this a few weeks ago and I can’t wait to read about the Polish History in this book. It sounds stunning.

The Girl Who Saved The King of Sweden – Won this at the start of May and seeing how it’s flying of the shelves, It’s made its way to the start of my TBR list.

Not In The Picture:

Going Back by Rachael English – I’ve recently won this book but I haven’t recieved it yet, eagerly waiting though!

The Kissing Booth by Beth Reekles – Borrowed out of my local library and from what I’ve heard, it sounds amazing.

Dead To You by Lisa McCann – *Same reason as above* The blurb of this is gripping. My spine shivered when I read the blurb and I’m patiently waiting until the time is right to read this.

The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen – *Same reason as above* I’ve finally beaten my friend to getting a book that we both want!! Sarah Dessen is a fabulous author…

Ghost Hawk by Susan Cooper – After reading this book, I felt it very unlike what I expected it to be.

The Wall by William Sutcliffe – I read this book and afterwards, I was very sad it had ended…

So that’s my book haul for this month. I look forward to June, with more reviews, posts and overall, more blogging…

Leave a Reply

